Event Recap: 2019 Excellence Awards

On Thursday, May 9, we celebrated eight remarkable preservation projects with over 100 friends and supporters in the beautiful New York Yacht Club. It was an inspiring night and we were thrilled to recognize such truly deserving examples of preservation excellence. The League was also proud to award the inaugural Zabar Scholarships to three current preservation students: Tabitha O'Connell, Camille Sasena, and Ryan Zeek. Before the nighht was over, board member Anne Van Ingen was honored for her remarkable contributions to the League over her six years of dedicated service as Board Chair.

The 2019 Excellence Award winners:

  • Graycliff - Isabelle Martin House | Derby, Erie County

  • Eastman Gardens | Rochester, Monroe County

  • NYC LGBT Historic Sites Project | NYC

  • Knickerbocker Club: Centennial Renewal | New York City

  • RUPCO East End Apartments of Historic Newburgh | Newburgh, Orange County

  • Walton & Willett Stone Store - Cahill Landing | Oswego, Oswego County

  • The News Apartments | Troy, Rensselaer County

  • Neumann House designed by Marcel Breuer | Croton-on-Hudson, Westchester County